Countdown

I don’t know whether or not I want a countdown, to the final day,

Or what I’ll decide to bring with me, or what is bound to stay.

I don’t know what you want from me, or if you even care.

I don’t know who to go to, and as far as I’m aware,

There’s a curse that falls upon the ones who want to try to help me,

The curse that made me push them all away, so safe they will be.

You fell into it’s grasp, and for that I wish to apologize

But there’s honestly no “sorry” that will fix it all, in your eyes.

Remembering that everything I call mine

All has an approaching deadline.

3 thoughts on “Countdown

  1. Love, love, love you Kaprekar!

    I know despair, you will hang in there,
    my warmth is always with you, and yours always with me.
    We are safe with one another; when pushed away we freeze.

    Place a palm upon your chest and feel my own heart beating.
    Put your hands around your shoulders and breathe calmly with me.
    Stay in my arms as long, as often as you need.

    Our guardian angels are with us.
    Let us keep our sweet souls open.
    Our life purposes will be revealed.

    Thank you for only helping me, my infinitely worthy sister.

    Love
    eternal
    obliterates
    nihilism

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment