[10] Ten Pins

[10]

They fell out
Of my closet
While I sat
And watched it.
My head spins;
How did they fall?
Four Blue +
Four Yellow +
Two Red =
Ten Pins.

Ten memories.
Or one memory.
Or many memories,
Many stories.
They fell
Now, what was it
Several days ago?
How, I don’t know.
Left untouched
With stories to tell.

I don’t need
To touch them
To recall the stories.
A plastic ball
Brought them down, too.
But more importantly,
The child
And their father.
Not about the games,
But about the who.

Leave a Reply

