[4] Four Hours

[4].png

The first was filled with shock,
Filled with grief, pain, denial…
We cried, we wish they’d lied,
But we were sure after awhile.

The second held a talk;
There were offers of support.
We promised it would be okay,
Sharing this love of a sort.

The third, I took your words
And I sang them in my heart.
You inspired me so greatly,
So I offer you my art.

The fourth let me remember
Your legacy we’ll forever find:
When life leaves us blind,
Love keeps us kind.

Chester Bennington has truly been one of the most inspiring people I’ve ever known. This is for him. Rest in peace, Chester. I love you so much for everything you’ve done. You live on in our hearts.

 

Leave a Reply

