Ice II

He sleeps.

But he won’t wake up this time. He’s gone. Taken out of the world of life and into the world of spirit. The flame is out, welcome the cold. Welcome to the other world. You’re closer to the world of dream than the one of reality.

Here, on the ground, our world is being shaken up. Something big is going to happen and I want to warn people, but I’m scared, and what if I’m just paranoid as always? I don’t want to mislead people, I just want them to be safe.

The days, the numbers, are haunting me. I know when to expect it but I don’t dare say a thing. I hope this is a false alarm. I hope that this is as bad as it gets. I doubt it.

Please, if you can speak to me in my dreams, I need to know what to do now.

Leave a Reply

