It’s All Back

The shift of the air in the storm,
And the warmth in your heart in my dreams,
But the cold and the dark of this day,
Or the dread of the lost soul who gleams…

Words that aren’t mine, but melodies that are…
Emotions overwhelm me, make me feel vulnerable.
Overspoken secrets don’t have much impact;
Striving for attention is most dishonorable.

A flash of hope, but to escape or succeed?
Unsure who really committed the crime…
I’m sorry my friend, I know I deserved this…
Hiding behind lies, fabricating stories through rhyme…

…No, you’re not all fake to me. Please, come back to me.

Leave a Reply

