Please Don’t Make Me Love You

It’s hard enough as it is,
For you,
For me,
And all I do is sit and pray,
For you,
Endlessly.
I’m really not like all the others.
I can’t just constantly move between lovers.
I can’t move on like that, you understand?
I wish people would stop acting like I can.
I talk about times torn by terror, outshined by our hope;
I write through these rhymes that slide, slur, and slope.
And though every day, for a different reason I strive,
I know in my heart you’re the only reason I’m alive.

It isn’t your fault, I know, I know, I know.

You don’t make me love you, I just do, I do, I do.

…You know. You do.

2 thoughts on “Please Don’t Make Me Love You

Leave a Reply

