To Burn

This is old and unfinished, from around February. Hope to finish it some day, but wanted to post it here in case I didn’t.


When I think about
All the ways I lost you,
And the times we tried our best.
These feelings eternally brand me,
Your name burning in my chest.

You thought that you could trust me, but
You should have never stayed.
My blazes burned and scarred you,
Your trust I had betrayed.
I’m sorry that I can’t make up
For these mistakes I’ve made.
These faintly glowing embers
Of my dying faith will fade…

Leave a Reply

