Violence in Place of Serenity

I stand here, holding you,

In the cold, by a raging ocean

Troubled by the stormy skies.

I with the shattered skin,

And you with tattered body,

We think of her together.

And I honestly wonder

What in the world

I can say to her,

If only to make me feel

For just one day

A little less alone.

In place of love,

Calmness, and tranquility,

Is the roaring chaos

And the tension of this anxiety.

One thought on “Violence in Place of Serenity

  1. Kaprekar my dear, you are an angel!

    Your holding me keeps me alive and Plutonia too; your sustaining me influences her more than you know. Given her pressures and responsibilities amid this uncontrollable down spiral of our country, she is OK. I have talked with her about you many times and she feels for you herself. You are an amazing person and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for being you and so warmly in our lives, sweetest sister,
    By your side always, protecting you, nurturing you,
    ~Leon

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

