It’s not your fault

It isn’t you who makes me hurt. This pain isn’t you.

It’s the pain of a broken connection;

It’s communicating so indirectly;

It’s as hard as I try every day not to remember

Every single thing that led up to now.

I feel the suffering from the echoes

Of what I have done to you.

I have an internal conflict, every day

And part of me is always telling me

To rush back to you.

No matter how much I want to heal independently,

No matter how much I want to prove I’m not too weak,

No matter how much distance I try to create,

I can’t stop.

I understand.

It’s my fault.

I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

