Shadow III

Now, here I stand, in the shadow that I claim to be my own.

Time flies on without a care. I’m too dark to care myself.

Even though I have you still, even though you’re not gone,

I feel alone without the love we shared before.

I listen as they all tell me not to feel alone,

Because they’re still here to care for me.

I swear I care about them too, but

As much as they want to help,

As much as they want to be enough,

They aren’t, and for that

I’m truly sorry.

Take a step into the darkness…

Let it surround you…

And you shall need your shadow no more.

One thought on “Shadow III

Leave a Reply

